32 comments on “Ichikyuu Kyuupeke Ch 01 (NSFW)

      • Or because japan want to repress illegal scan and anime too I think. Maybe the usual scanner is afraid and don’t want to continue

      • Nothing to do but wait for it, in the meantime we’ll keep working on other stuff. Log is on vacation anyway, so no new cleans till after the 10th. Thanx for keeping your eyes open Gin, without you I’m not sure what we would do.

      • No general interest in the series on the web therefore no one is posting raws or the full magazine scans, I guess we will have to wait until the 1st volume comes out and someone buys and scans it šŸ˜¦
        Should be on chapter 7 atm.

        • http://www.younganimal.com/comics/comicsinfo.php

          This might help it’s off the main parent website, lists when the stories it carries are coming out as stand alone volumes. Nothing scheduled for Jan/Feb, did note NtK main story volume 14 has just come out.

          Release should be soonish each volume is around 196 pages and 1st chapter was 26 pages so around 7 or 8 chapters per volume and as per above chapter 7 was in Jan’s magazine.

  1. Thanks greatly for this one!
    On a side note I was just in Japan and bought a mag with a different manga of Ryuta’s called Misoji Otome to Mote Hatachi. Can anyone tell me about this? Is this one a new manga as well? The shop staff told me that it was a new one… i think, my Japanese is bad.
    Thanks and keep up the great work!

  2. Please, for the love of professionalism, translate this series’ name as 199X instead of the plain romanised japanese. I know most of us are aware that’s what it means, but leaving it like that doesn’t look complete.
    I’m not against a sound discussion explaining why keeping it like that would be better, but it’d take some really solid arguments to convince me.

    • While I could attempt a sound discussion to preserve my pride (“We’re just trying to preserve the Japanese pun calling them an eager bunch of losers!”), I think you’re right. I didn’t have the courage to break from the way some news sites romanized it when it was first announced, even though the current title doesn’t do anybody any favors. I apologize. 199X is definitely a lot easier to remember.
      Going forward, we’ll be using that title. A v2 of the first chapter might come someday, but anifreik is swamped enough as it is catching up on Nana to Kaoru.
      Thank you for the feedback, helping us deliver better releases in the future. I know I still have a ways to go as a translator, so learning where I went wrong helps me improve.

      • Thanks a lot for taking this rant into consideration. No pressure on the v2, obviously (I can’t possibly ask for anything like that when you do so much for free).

        Keep up the great work!

  3. I really enjoy it, another Amazume -sensei masterpiece >w<
    Please, if is not much of a bother, keep translating this series too.

  4. Awesome, awesome, awesome, I was not expecting this but is a very pleasant surprise, really thanks a lot.

  5. I totally read this one… and have forgotten nearly everything about it… I remember liking it… I suppose I get to enjoy it again…?

    In any case, thank you for this, now I need to see if there is any more, while I re-read it.

    ā¤

    • Scratch that, now I know why I don’t remember anything. I was looking at the RAWs. So I didn’t actually read it.

      I’m an idiot.

  6. Great start!! I thought there was a page missing until I compared it to the raw and realized the raw had a duplicate page in the interview section. Also, am I the only one that thinks the freckle-faced girl might like him a little?

Leave a comment