49 comments on “Nana to Kaoru C126-NSFW

  1. I don’t suppose it would be too rude of me to ask how things are progressing with the next chapter? No rush, of course; I know it’s only been 2 weeks, but I’m really interested in this new arc.

  2. I’m pretty new to the series, only knowing it for little over 3 weeks, but I already read all of the story twice and some arcs like 3 to 4 times.
    I’m really glad, that you are translating this manga, but I just can’t wait for new chapters. Do you have any kind of schedule or approximate dates for new chapters, or do you release them “when it’s done”?

    • As one of the long time fans/blog stalker of any forum/group that has worked on this series I can tell you that these guys get them out a.s.a.p. under normal circumstances, so barring any real life complications/mishaps or what have you if there’s a chapter that’s fresh off the share’s chances are they are on it. That being said however things are a bit behind due to some technical difficulties at the moment last I heard but rest assured they will be out once they are ready, though I may sound presumptuous I’m just stating what I have thus far observed. So rest assured you are in the right place to join the fan-dom’s (or fan-sub’s if you prefer) and welcome to the community!

        • Except for the lastest ones I think every other chapter of the main manga & Arashi is already translated.

            • Thanks everyone for the replies.
              As I said I’m still new to NtK, so I still have question about a few things.
              Do you guys just chat here, or do you use the irc or some forum as well?

              • I expect it’s different for everyone. Me, I’m not an IRC guy. Until we get a subreddit, this is where I do most of my NtK-based communication.

              • IRC is at irc.irchighway.net #nanachanscans or #freetime (the older channel) Someone there will be glad to answer questions for you. I lurk a lot, but may not be actually paying attention😛

            • The current story arc, three chapters so far, has not been scanlated yet. All the other chapters are available. A couple of fans have posted links to their collections, or digging through various archives can get copies. A dozen or so teams, many no longer active, have worked on NtK over its run. I have all the chapters, including most of the duplicates from various teams.

              • I first read it on mangafox, as it was the first thing that popped up on google, but the image quality was poor so I searched for the different teams that worked on it (also why I ended up here).
                I can’t say that I found a dozen teams, but I do have all of the chapters now and a few duplicates, which I think are all from Pretty Anon.
                Would you be so kind as to tell me where people have posted their collections?
                Thank you very much in advance.

    • Thanks a million, Gin.

      Don’t know where they came from, but just found raws for 128 in the dropbox. One of the others must have found them somewhere and dropped them in without telling me about it. You can stop looking for them, I guess.😀

    • Very nice. But, if I get what you said, just asking, what is the big deal about the downloadable version? Each chapter is very few images so it does not seem a long task downloading them one by one from raw online sites, zipping them and uploading the zip.

      • Not the issue of how you download it’s more the quality of the source. Between version off share and say senmanga sometimes they the same images sometimes they are of differing size/quality.

        • The one off senmanga seems like a fairly good copy. Not any worse than the rest of them, though I cannot say if that is a good thing or not. Still, from browsing the raws, it looks like this arc is focused mainly on Kaoru’s family. Fantastic IMO. If there is one gaping hole in NtK right now, it is Kaoru’s family.

  3. many thanks for the dedication and hard work you put into this release🙂 great chapter and a satisfying finish to the arc, looking forward to see how the next arc plays out, thanks again all ^.^

  4. Great job with this one! I’m glad you’re back on the job, and, presumably, haven’t burnt out. A fantastic ending to an arc that, admittedly, I was growing sort of sick of. Even if I did find Amazume-sensei’s “unique” form of censorship rather distracting.

    Honestly, though, my favorite character in this arc was actually Kaoru. “Look into her eyes” to tell her you love her? I made a very happy, very unmanly sound when I read that.

    Keep up the great work!

    • Yes, but when was the last time he took his own advice?

      We didn’t burn out, but those sfx made it a near thing. You wouldn’t believe me if I told you how much work actually goes into each one…

      • God, I know. That frustrating, self-deprecating little….Ugh, even his handle in the super-anonymous BDSM forum is a homonym for frog….

        I’ve tried my hand at translation myself; I’m fair certain I do. Seems like they have a different onomatopoeia for literally anything that could possibly happen. If I were at all more competent in my Japanese, I’d’ve offered my services.

  5. OK. NOW spring has officially arrived. Thanks for the new chapter, and thanks for sticking with it even when things get hectic. Much appreciated.

    • Life always seems to get in the way of things we want and we do understand. Keep up your wonderful work here., Thanks.

  6. Thanks for the translation!

    I’m glad this story arc is over though, it wasn’t really (Austin Powers voice) my bag, baby!

    But having only two minor story arcs that had me going “Get on with the main story already!” in a series this long (The other being the “Suppository saga”) is pretty good overall, so i shouldn’t complain. ^_^

Leave a Reply

