69 comments on “Nana to Kaoru c125 (NSFW)

  1. is amazing djwaster, you can please share this material, i loved, claning the chapter of color of nana please

    • This looks very dramatic, both between Nana and Kaoru and what’s happening outside. Can’t wait till we find out what it’s all about, and where he’s going.

      • Hum, from what I can read (page 16) the call is about Kaoru’s mother at the hospital and kaoru goind to “yama” (mountain?) tomorrow morning. I’m missing lot of context here so it could not be as bad as I make it sound ^^
        I feel that daisuke’s words might weight on kaoru too on the 1st part of the chapter. (no proof as I can’t read kanji…)

        • Conjecture: 128 comes before 127. Kaoru was remaking the old prop crown for the school play because Nana asked (natch). Then she noticed the addition he made to their collar and the (imagined) handcuffs to go with it. Then Kaoru is sent to stay with his grandparents on the aloe vera farm while Nana’s in the school play with laughing-boy.

  2. …Man, no matter how I look at it, three chapters every 2 months is just too seldom, isn’t it? I mean, shouldn’t it at least be one every 2 weeks? I know Sensei’s got other projects but….

  3. OK, I’ve made a couple of changes to the comment settings, so just so you know. Threaded comments will now nest 7 deep. Longer than that and I feel the comments get too narrow and hard to read. Some of you have complained in the past that comments with links got held for moderation, I’ve changed that to allow up to 2 links per comment. More than that opens the door to spammers, and none of us wants that.

    Enjoy!

  4. @ anifreik on January 29, 2015 at 1:29 PM

    I am not expert of this commenting structure, but I have no idea why there is not, at least for me, the “Reply” link in your post. Sorry about that.

    For the point 1, actually djwaster spoke about importance when I spoke about how annoying is Tachi. They not related, while I understand why he said that. It is not that an important character can not be unlikeable.

    For the point 2, I think you should have replied that to djwaster too… I hope they will never do babies, but at least a lot of sex.πŸ™‚

    • Threading is limited to three deep by default on WordPress. It can be set as deep as 10, but regardless of how you set it, it always bottoms out.

      The one workaround is using the WordPress reader page, but that dies a horrible death when the threading gets too deep because they format the page for phones, with a really narrow central column.

  5. Thanks for this new release.

    It is strangely funny reading this… we have the 1st encounter of this new character, and he had already his sub fully nude and completed intercourse.

    Things that Kaoru did not reach in 100++ chapters (including Arashi). Yet. Yet? I hope we will see more evolution from them.

    But now, I am already thankful Tachi has disappeared. ^_^

    • 1. Tachi hasn’t gone anywhere, and by far more important for the storyline than the teacher
      2. They’re above 18 both of them and sex is legal (in Japan), Nana and Kaoru at this point are still 17

      Nana is 18 in Black label tho, but I doubt that Kaoru is.

      Thanks for the release

      – D.J.

      • 1. No one spoke about importance, but annoyance. Of course she represents the disturbances of the external world, so in a way, it is difficult she goes away (like Kaoru’s mother but at least she tries to be nice and she is purposeful). Aside the fact Tachi has not a crumb of femininity, she is not interested in BDSM nor breathers, she just tries to separate Nana and Kaoru, maybe she is envious of their bonding (pun intended).

        2. This is an interesting point but I am somewhat dubious, I think I have read some mangas where protagonists are 17 or less and they have sex (even if not explicitly depicted, and hentai excluded).

        • 1: No one spoke of either importance or annoyance. They merely commented that she had “disappeared” but with tones of relief at the fact. As any long time reader knows, Tachi-tan comes and goes in the storyline, and not being present for two or three arcs is not uncommon. Also she would not fit in this one, Nana and Kaoru barely do. Tachi will return in one fashion or another. In case you missed it, during the puppy play arc, Tachi nearly confessed her love to Kaoru, and only her love of Nana stopped her. She also loves being tied up, so much so she will go to any length to Kaoru to do so. Look back at the New Years arc for a demonstration. She now may or may not begin to explore her dominant side with others (her team captain?) but I don’t think we’ll see her try it with Kaoru ever again.

          2: As Dr. Mauser stated, age of consent in Japan is 16 years old. Nana and Kaoru could legally have sex if they wished, but that would destroy the tension the manga revolves around. After all, what would be left to look forward to? Babies?

        • She’s not feminine enough? Do you live in the 1950’s?
          She is interested in breathers, that’s one of her reasons to pop up. And she’s not trying to seperate Nana and Kaoru, she actually helps them to get closer. Are you even reading the same manga?

          • I have to put myself in the Tachi fan section too. Although she’s not a deeply philosophical about BDSM as the others, she’s extremely enthusiastic. You could almost imagine her engaging in Competitive Bottoming, working to set a personal best for Hogtied Crawling or something. She is delightfully free of angst.

            And yeah, she’s unique in stories of this type, a woman who is determined to HELP the main couple stay together, rather than trying to steal him away. (If she weren’t, she certainly wouldn’t have invited Nana to witness her recent foray into domming.)

            I’d take a girl like that any day. I hope to see more stories with her.

            I think the current arc is important in that by broadening the number of people in the story, The author can show more aspects of BDSM than can be experienced by just Nana and Kaoru.

            • Well, I’m somewhere in between here. I kind of like Tachi, and I certainly find her attractive. But I can have too much of her; sometimes she comes along when I was really looking forward to some nice stuff with Nana and it gets frustrating. And I also think that, while that wasn’t exactly her intention, if she had been trying to break them up inviting Nana to witness that session was the strongest action she could have taken. There isn’t really that much she could do that would have much chance of splitting those two, but breaking his ability to face Nana and dom her by having her watch him submit made a real risk. It was just thoughtless on her part though.

              It is kind of nice to see an SM relationship getting sexual. But it’s true, when Nana and Kaoru get there the story will be over. They’re inching forward and occasionally back because of their whole “can’t admit they’re in love” thing. Kaoru mostly because of his “not good enough for her” fears. And that tension keeps the story going, keeps the emotions poignant. So they can’t do it yet. But that does make it a nice tension release to show someone’s story who isn’t in that situation and can . . . needs to, really . . . just go for it.

    • By the way, anyone else having trouble with Mediafire? I’ve noticed recently where there’s been a lot of times I’m unable to download from them because they are so slow (this appears to be one of those times). Since I don’t see any alternative methods of getting the chapter, I can only hope the site starts working again shortly.😦

      • It happens from time to time. I’ve found that if I wait awhile and go back after having trouble with Mediafire, it works better. I just downloaded the new chapter and it only took a couple of seconds.

        • I ended up using my phone and was able to download it without any problems over the mobile network. I then just transferred it over to my computer and was able to read it that way.

          It’s weird, because I have Verizon for both my phone and home internet, but it kept timing out when trying to download over the landline.

          Oh well, at least I was able to read the chapter. I was just nervous because it seems to be happening more and more often for me (the Mediafire problems, I mean).

Leave a Reply

