32 comments on “State of Affairs

  1. Whoops! More drama in the NtK scanlation universe. Those of us with no Japanese language skills, but a desperate need for Arashi closure and mainline NtK enlightenment will be following this with bated breath. Good luck, thanks for your efforts, and don’t be shy about asking for contributions if needed.

    I AGREE! I will contribute $$! I’ll be following this comment thread. Ask for contributions and I will respond.

  2. So not to try and stir any collective pots or anything, but will there be posted news here when Terra gets another place to post or what have you (for those of us that don’t irc)? Also my condolences on the irreconcilable differences for ALL parties involved and here’s hoping for a bright future for all!

  3. Sorry to hear there is strife in scanlation land. But the prospect that Nana to Kaoru will get back underway can only make me supportive. Terrible leacher that I am.

  4. Don’t know if you need typesetters, but I have some experience when I was with LittleWhiteButterflies. I’ve been following NtK for years now and I wouldn’t mind committing to the cause.

  5. @anifreik: Just want to know, will you post your NtK scanlation anywhere else, a weblog or such, aside from irc channel?

    • My releases will continue to be posted here. This is my blog. There will also be a link to my new mediafire release folder on the irc channel. I’ll edit the original post to reflect this.

  6. I’ll continue to post raws (whenever I get around to downloading them :p ) here, so whoever can grab them. Jokes about FWPA group aside have you thought about working with them? Only reason they dropped was because of no translator. I know my “art” eye is as about as blind as it gets but didn’t think their clean up was too bad.

      • Sorry to hear about everything.

        If you’d be willing to work with us, I might be able to convince our cleaner/TSer from NtK to work with your new translator. She’s pretty quick about it and does a great job, and as far as I know she’s still into NtK. Unfortunately, we’d be unable to provide raws or TL.

        Just let me know and I will get in contact with her.

        Good luck on your projects.

  7. Sorry to hear there was a huge disagreement when the ultimate goal is to scanlate NtK.😦 So would that mean there are 2 groups working on NtK? Terrebane & Anifriek?

  8. I’m okay at cleaning, though I’ve only ever done it for fun, and never with a group. Wouldn’t mind doing a couple of test chapters if you struggle to find anyone.

    On another note I’m sure there are those of us who would be willing to chip in for translation costs.

    Thanks

    Always

  9. you just gained a new subscribers. Just learned today that FUTARI WA PRETTY ANON is dropping Ntk so you are my last ray of hope

  10. You can contact Lolo04 on skype, he is a highly skilled cleaner and will be very happy to help🙂 I’m already planning to do a french translation of Nana to Kaoru with him this summer, so he’ll clean those chapters anyway, it should be for both of us ^^

  11. Are you kidding me ? they kicked you out of an in-active group !!?(in-active is being nice, more like breathing its last breath dead) LOL!. They did you a favor and good luck in the future.

    PS: Don’t know how much disagreements there could be when you are scanlating ONLY 1 series. its either to scanlate or not to scanlate, maybe that is what the disagreement was over.

    • Actually, it was whether to wait God-doesn’t-even-know how long for shark to finish scripting Arashi 45 and longer than that to get him started on the YA backlog, or to pay for translation.

  12. Whoops! More drama in the NtK scanlation universe. Those of us with no Japanese language skills, but a desperate need for Arashi closure and mainline NtK enlightenment will be following this with bated breath. Good luck, thanks for your efforts, and don’t be shy about asking for contributions if needed.

Leave a Reply

