30 comments on “Nana to Kaoru Arashi C34 V1

  1. Well should be Arashi this weekend, no idea on raws still waiting for 34’s Internet version to post so no idea on timescale for 35.

  2. Not sure half the time if HQ or not but the version I post is up for download so can share with you in 2hrs or so. No sign of their version of Arashi yet.

  3. Thank you, guys. Also, does anyone know where I can download Drama CD from vol.07’s and vol.08’s limited editions of Nana to Kaoru? I have drama CD from vol.10, thanks to Anyone’s comment on Futary wa Pretty Anon’s site.

  4. Also for those of you interested, the title is a reference to the movie 桐島、部活やめるってよ (Kirishima, Bukatsu Yamerutteyo // Kirishima, I Can’t Believe You Quit the Team). Very recent, and based on a novel of the same name. Whoever came up with the English title must have been hit in the head with a brick (The Kirishima Effect would be more appropriate) but I left it in just in case anyone had watched it. Worth your time, I’d say, if a little weird.

  5. Thanks for the great release. Amazing chapter.

    I never could guess in the main storyline (plain NtK), how they might end up finally getting together and how the scene would play out – but this was exactly how I would want it to be. With this much progress it will be hard if they try to integrate it back into the main storyline or it might just be an alternate universe kind of thing. Maybe it was all a dream. 😉

  6. I can understand how a new job just utterly fucks with your routine and schedule. That being said, thank you for all the effort, as per normal.

  7. I must say, I do like the chapters in between the breathers. They show some character interaction which I for one don’t find to be common in this kind of manga. (maybe my scope is small..) And they are pleasant to read, seeing Kaoru and Nana grow closer and more open to each other.🙂

    That said, I wonder if Kaoru have something hidden in the kitchen… and I wonder what he has planned for “tonight”.

    Thanks for yet another chapter😀

    btw, would it be possible to get some more SFX’s translated? I just find it to be better.. no need to guess what they might be, like on page 2. I guess they are footsteps and rain, but its not until the next page one can be more sure/definite.

  8. Well LQ or HQ as long as I can read it it’s fine with me! Though I do appreciate the HQ releases… oh to hell with it! THANKS GUYS!!!🙂

Leave a Reply

