16 comments on “Continuing with the doubles

    • Have to agree, the cover is great🙂
      It seemed for a moment that Nana liked the idea of getting spotted, because that would bring her closer to Kaoru… she is starting to go a little bit crazy^^

      • Yeah, that was my impression as well. If it went badly then Kaoru would still be on her side and look after her. As for the cover, maybe after the summer is over.😉

    • Well I am saddened, as what I had guessed from the last chapter has played out.

      “Meat Silk String
      on April 15, 2013 at 10:40 PM said:
      Not sure how I feel about this chapter. Usually what I love about this series is that you really dont know what will happen next. The track meet/dog arc, the “Scream” arc all had twist’s and much longer then I would have thought. But this seems pretty obvious, Nana will not say anything and leave to get the crepes, Tachi will come in & reveal the shocking truth that Kaoru sent Nana out. Kaoru will bolt out and attempt to aid Nana as something no doubt will happen. Obviously this is just a guess and could differ greatly, which I hope it does.”

      • I guess you are right on that account.. Though what I think Amazume Ryuta-sensei wanted to portray in this arc, is the intensity of Nana’s feelings –towards Kaoru– even in this absurdity, as a result of the previous arcs building them one at a time. We get to see a glimpse of “what ifs” and how she thinks of it all; the way she’s thinking in this chapter goes to show the depth of her longing to be with him more and more– it’s as if nothing else matters. The extent of what she’s willing to do now willingly, as compared to previous breathers. Don’t you think that signifies something more?🙂 I’m not saying you are wrong, I think it’s heading towards your prediction at this pace. I just think the emotion is more important for me, at least. ^__^ Cheers!

        • Don’t get me wrong the emotion & this continued build as Nana continues to take steps outside the norm/herself is thrilling. I was just disappointing with the execution. The “winter special” did this same thing and has the scenes from that chapter spliced in as Nana remembers it. I have a weird “did I write this?” feeling when Movies/TV/ Books present a plot/ story arc so tired & obvious that it feels that I wrote it because I know exactly where it goes next. I do love the emotion between our 2 MC’s as I felt the “Suppository” Arc which has received much hate/ dislike has some great Nana & Kaoru moments, & deserves a full re-read. All in all I will continue to read and look forward to the next chapters.

    • I look forward to it! Thank you for finding the raws in whatever mysterious land they reside. It’s always a great thing to see you in the ‘Recent Comments’ column.

  1. Whats happening? Am I hallucinating? Well once again (and I am still surprised how fast after the last time) thanks a lot for the chapters!
    With this we actually get really close to being up to date again🙂
    Keep up the great work!

Leave a Reply

