27 comments on “Arashi 30 (yay!)

  1. Thanks for the great chapter. I still wonder what happens after Arashi ends – whether they will try to somehow converge (at least some of) the progress the couple has made into the main story line OR if they will just treat it like some completely parallel story that has no bearing on the main story. Maybe it was all a dream by Kaoru🙂

    • The 2 stories are linked, YA is currently at Spring time of their 2nd to last year of high school, Arashi takes place over the summer holidays of the same year.

      Don’t forget school years in Japan start in April as opposed to Autumn like in the west, this is why Nana is doing the 3rd year’s farewell speech in Feb/March time.

      Looking at the raws for eps 31 it does look like there will likely be 1 final session as I have my guesses over that phone call.

      • Yea that phone call looked sorta important that’s for sure. One thing’s for certain though things are definitely getting more and more interesting by the looks of it!🙂

  2. Thank again for yet another chapter😀

    After reading the chapter I noticed that on page 5, 3rd row, 2nd column(?) the text has not been translated. Page 8, 2nd row, 2nd column(?) also seems to miss some text in the upper right corner. But maybe its just huge text, looks cleaned though. Also that picture is from the current YA arc, so I guess that can mean that this(Arashi) is not a (complete) separate spin off. Continuing, page 16, in the middle of the biggest box there seems to be missing some text from tachibana, only has two hearts in it. And the guy to the bottom left of the same box also seems to have something missing “HAH, HE’S OUT LIKE A IGHT!”, is it suppose to be like that? (makes no sense to me.. but then again the dude is drunk…). Anyways, on the front page, it says “Translator: OsharkweekO”. Thought it was “shark0week0” with zero’s and stuff..

    Guess thats enough whining for a while.😛

    Also, if I remember correctly they were only suppose to be there for 3 nights. This is the 3rd night, if I remember correctly. What now?

    Cheers!

    • Yeah, for some reason the typesetting was extra shitty this chapter. Font size too large, text not being centered, unreadable text because the editor just slapped it over the heart symbol instead of moving it, empty bubbles…

      Thanks everyone, your translations are very much appreciated, but if you could just be a little more careful it’d be even better! I mean, you’re the ones acting like your scanlations are the be-all-and-end-all to all things NtK, so you should try to put your money where your mouth is.

      • Yes, I will admit that it is probably not one of my better chapters. I won’t put excuses out there beyond the fact that it is bone freezing and I don’t have the benefit of a warm fir at current. Being completely honest about this that is why you generally have QC but my QC people did not make mention of these issue to me so at Anon and No Comment both if you wish to help out with the QC by all means join me in the IRC room before I post and I will be sure to include you pre release.

  3. For those interested, I think these were the references for the title names so far:
    Chapter 27: A film by Shunji Iwai
    Chapter 28: Films and novel by Nobuhiko Obayashi, Mamoru Hosoda, and Yasutaka Tsutsui respectively.
    Chapter 29: A TV series about girls running up hills.
    Chapter 30: A novel in an award-winning series by Kanae Minato.

    I’m not 100% sure though, so feel free to correct me.

  4. tx for this chapter … im probably beiing a pain and you may have already answered this question (im just 2 lazy to look trough all the post) but will u guys be doing the main story chapters when ur time allows it??

    • We did address that issue and while I would LOVE to do the main story right now it isn’t feasible due to the fact that we need at least one more dedicated translator as Shark already has an over full plate and he’s being nice enough to work with me on Arashi for the time being.

Leave a Reply

